• Behind the curtin
  • Emergency Wall
  • Impatience
  • Chick
  • Magical Dandelions
  • Comrades
  •  Mcleods Bay m
  • Rodeo
  •  Beyond the Ordinary
  • Colour Me Whangarei
  • Rocks
  • Yesterday and today
  • PrettyInPink
  • Pole Skier
  • Tutamoe
  • Out Of The Mist They Came
  • rain drop
  • Spider Dew
  • Coprosma Berries
  • Gun Beauty
  • Come Back and Play
  • The Glance
  • The time to relax is when you do not have time for it
  • Whau Valley Dam
  • double trouble
  • Georgina
  • A Cook Strait black sand beach
  • Splashing Over
  • Rose
  •  I have a story to tell

Welcome to Whangarei Camera Club

    Positive Exposure -  Photographic Exhibition

Whangarei Camera Club

July18th - August 11th

The Shutter Room -  Rust Ave -  Whangarei

Weds, Thurs, Fri 12pm - 4pm ~ Saturday 10am - 2pm

Our exhibition Positive Exposure will be opening on Wednesday 18th July -  we invite you to join us to celebrate this wonderful collection of work from our members.

Our next meeting is on Thursday 19th July.  We will hear the results from the Northland Landscape Trophy and the June Open competition.

You can download a copy of this year's Competitions plus check out the list of subjects for the Interclub competition by clicking on  'INFORMATION', then 2018 Competitions.

The Whangarei Camera Club encourages hobby and professional photographers to hone their creativity and photography skills through regular local and national competitions, projects, self-assignments and workshops. New members are always most welcome.

When and where do we meet?

On the first and third Thursdays of each month.
Start time - 7.30pm.       At St. John Ambulance Station, Western Hills Drive, Whangarei - past where the helicopters land - in Classroom 1.


Congratulations to:
          Donna Russell  (Winner) Windworn.

and Pamela Stephens (Runner-Up)
                      Whau Valley Dam


Well done to Christine Frost with her winning entry
                      'Early Morning Mist'.


Song Titles: Trevor Storr for 'A Taste of Honey', Ruth Mooney for 'Rodeo Cowboy', and Earle McKinney for 'Wild Geese'.
Open: Trevor Storr for ' Fan Dancer', and Earle McKinney for 'Spoiled Pet'.

             'Rodeo Cowboy' - Ruth Mooney


          Winner - Trevor Storr - Fan Dancer.


For President's Challenge - Wild/Furious.
Winner - Barbara Herman with 'I Told You Not To Do That'
   Runner-Up - Trevor Storr with 'Furious Feathers'